Tongue-detail-3-685x1024.jpg

live rounds

Friday, July 7
Keynote Speech: Bizarre Feminism - Surrealism In The Service of A Movement
The Society for the Study of American Women Writers Conference
Bordeaux, France
1:30-2:30PM
 

Thursday, July 6
A Reading With Translator Véronique Béghain 
Librarie La Machine
Bordeaux, France
6:30PM

 

Sunday, January 15
Writers Resist: Philadelphia Writers United for Liberty
The American Jewish Museum @ 2:30PM
Philadelphia, PA
 

Thursday, March 28
Live At Kelly Writers House
Kelly Writers House @ 7PM
Philadelphia, PA
 

Wednesday, March 23
The Hatchery Reading Series
With: Chris Tarry, Jaime Fountaine, and Chris DiCicco
The Monkey Club @ 7PM
Philadelphia, PA

 

Saturday, March 12
Lost In the Letters Atlanta
With: Gina Myers, Ashley M. Jones, and Sabrina Orah Mark
673 Edgewood Ave @ 7PM
Atlanta, GA

 

Thursday, October 17
Writers Night in America: 215 Festival Edition
With: Nicholson Baker, Brian Warfield, TJ Kong, & more!
Underground Arts
1200 Callowhill Street
Philadelphia, PA
 


Friday, September 23
215 Festival Benefit & Preview
With: Elizabeth Scanlon, Doogie Horner & more
Port Richmond Books
3037 Richmond Street
Philadelphia, PA
 


Friday, June 28, 2013
TireFire Readings Presents: Good Riddance, TeBordo!
Tattooed Mom's @ 7PM
With: Christian TeBordo, Adam Robinson, Mark Cugini, Sasha Fletcher, Jaime Fountaine, Lee Klein, Mike Ingram & more!
530 South Street
Philadelphia, PA

 

Sunday, March 24, 2013
Three Tents Reading Series
The Big Hunt @ 6PM
With: Matthew Zapruder, James Gendron, Nicole Steinberg
1345 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC
 

Sunday, November 4, 2012
215 Literary Festival @ 7PM
The Mural Arts Campfire Mobile Reading
Location TBD

 

Saturday, October 13, 2012
Brattleboro Literary Festival with Steve Almond, Randall Brown, Kathy Fish, & more.
Hooker-Dunham Theater @ 530PM
139 Main Street
Brattleboro, VT

 

Saturday, September 22, 2012
Conversations & Connections Conference
University of the Arts @ 930AM
Terra Hall
Philadelphia, PA

 

Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Literary Death Match
The Back Room @ 7PM
With: Touré, David Rees, muMs, Baratunde Thurston & more.
102 Norfolk St.
New York, NY



Saturday, March 31, 2012
General Ideas Reading Series
Brickbat Books @ 7PM
With: Mickey Hess, Sasha Fletcher & Julianna Spallholz
709 South 4th Street
Philadelphia, PA



Friday, March 23, 2012
Toiling in Obscurity Reading Series
With: Jaime Fountaine, Christian TeBordo, 
Justin Sirosis & more.
The Dive @ 7PM
947 E. Passyunk Ave.
Philadelphia, PA
 


Thursday, March 1, 2012
Convocation in Chicago
Beauty Bar @ 7PM
1444 West Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL
 


Wednesday, February 29, 2012
AWP Kick-Off Party
The Empty Bottle @ 8PM
1035 North Western Ave.
Chicago, IL
 


Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Rosemont College Reading Series
Main Building @ 7:30PM
1400 Montgomery Avenue
Rosemont, PA
 


Friday, November 4, 2011
Echoes and Visions Reading Series
Wor-Wic Community College @ 7PM
Guerreri Hall
Salisbury, MD

 

Monday October 10, 2011
Franklin Park Reading Series
With: Blake Butler, Alexander Chee, Scott McClanahan, and more
Franklin Park Bar @ 7PM
618 St. John's Place
Brooklyn, NY

 

Friday September 23, 2011
Toiling in Obscurity Reading Series
With: Lee Klein, Jaime Fountaine and
Jeremy Eric Tenenbaum
The Dive @ 7PM
947 E. Passyunk Ave.
Philadelphia, PA

 

Thursday July 21, 2011
PANK: Invasion Brooklyn
With Melissa Broder, Deb Olin Unferth, and more.
Pete's Candy Store  @ 7PM more.
Brooklyn, NY


Friday July 15, 2011
With: Adam Novy and Christian Tebordo
Tattooed Mom @ 7pm
Philadelphia, PA

 

Thursday June 30th, 2011
Tongue Party Book Release!!!
Ladder 15 @ 6:30PM
Philadelphia, PA


Sunday June 12, 2011
Sunday Salon Reading Series
Jimmys 43 @ 7PM
New York, NY


Thursday May 26, 2011
Philadelphia Literary Death Match
Ladder 15 @ 7pm
Philadelphia, PA
 

Saturday May 21, 2011
The 5ive:ten Reading Series
Minas Gallery @ 5PM
Baltimore, MD

 

Friday April 8, 2011
A Benefit Reading for The Hive Collective
Bookspace @ 7PM
Philadelphia, PA

 

Wednesday March 16, 2011
Speakeasy Kelly Writers House @ 8PM
Philadelphia, PA
 

Tuesday March 8, 2011
Painted Bride Quarterly Reading
The Black Sheep @ 7:30PM
Philadelphia, PA 


Saturday March 5, 2011
Invasion:Response Reading
The Underbar @ 9PM
Chicago, IL

 

Last Thursday of Every Month
Slam, Bam, Thank You Ma'am
Hosted by Painted Bride Quarterly
Pen & Pencil Club @ 7:30PM
Philadelphia, PA